Christmas Awards!

Below are details of prize winners who will receive invaluable prizes this Saturday night!!! Please be in the HiB at 8pm as the awards and video will be completed at 8:30. You dont want to miss Keith on TV!!! If you can not make it please let me know (Mary 0863994584) so I can safe guard your prize from the less fortunate!

Overall Male – Shane Scully

Overall Female – Sinnead Oakes

European Transplant and Dialysis Games – Sheila Gregan – gold medals in 50m free + 100m breast stroke, silver medal in 400m freestyle, bronze in the relay.

Ironman – Kevin Sherlock, Brian O’Rourke, Eoin Woolley

Most Improved – Sinnead Oakes – goes from doggy paddling around the Brian Boru swim course in 2011 to winning a National Series age group prize and top 20 overall. Highlights include strong performance in Hell of the West and a podium finish in the Quiet Man triathlon in Cong, Co. Mayo.

Rookie of the Year – Killian Cullagh – great performances in local club races. Strong running season. Strong improvements in all 3 disciplines. Close to making the Triathlon Ireland junior B squad.

Club Races – winner is chosen for mix of reasons – good performance, strong improvement, attendance etc.

1. Dromineer Triathlon Series – Sinead Kennedy (7 min improvement, good attendance, strong time of 1:15 in 1st year)

2. Dromineer Duathlon Series – Ronan Walsh (attended every race, brought time down by 6 mins, fast final time of 1:09)

3. Dromineer Aquathon Series – Darren Dunne (great attendance – only missed one out of 10 club races – attended both aquathons, won the 1st race setting a new club record)

 National Series

Individual – Shane Scully 2nd overall and winner of 30 – 35 age group

Individual – Keith Butler, 2nd in the 40 – 45 age group

Individual – Sinnead Oakes, 3rd in the 35 – 40 age group

Male (11th) – Shane Scully, Keith Butler, Martin Mitchell, Cian McCormack, Sean Gleeson, Ronan O’Driscoll

Female (12th) – Sinnead Oakes, Margaret Hogan, Cliodhna McGrath, Joanne Dillon, Sheila Gregan, Anita Egan

Mixed (8th) – Shane Scully, Keith Butler, Martin Mitchell, Sinnead Oakes, Margaret Hogan, Cliodhna McGrath 


Comments are closed.